NCU Summer of Skills Clinics

NCU Summer of Skills Clinics

27 May 2024

National Centre Ulster is excited to announce that they will host a Summer of Skills Clinics suitable for everyone!!!
Register quickly to guarantee your place
__​​​​​​​​​​​​_________________________________________________________________________________
July - NCU Summer Skills Clinics 
Five separate one-off skills clinics with a maximum of 12 swimmers allowed for a 2 hour intensive skills session.
Fri 5 July 1630-1830 - Breaststroke Skills - https://form.jotform.com/swimulster/NCUSummerSkillsBreast050724
Mon 8 July 1630-1830 - Backstroke Skills - https://form.jotform.com/swimulster/NCUSummerSkillsBack080724
Tues 9 July 1630-1830 - Butterfly Skills - https://form.jotform.com/swimulster/NCUSummerSkillsFly090724
Mon 15 July 1630-1830 - Freestyle Skills - https://form.jotform.com/swimulster/NCUSummerSkillsFree150724
Fri 19 July 1630-1830 - Kick, Starts & Turns - https://form.jotform.com/swimulster/NCUSummerSkillsKickStartsTurn190724
 
Price - £40 per swimmer - 2 hour session
_____​​​​​​​​​​​​​______________________________________________________________________________
 
July / August - NCU Summer Club
 
Summer club will run on a weekly basis, consisting of 3 sessions per week.
  • The cost of the summer club per week is £100 per swimmer
  • Availability is a max of 24 swimmers per week.
  • Swimmers can sign up to more than one week if they wish.
  • The summer club will cover all aspects of swimming including technique, skills, race pace, video analysis and much more.
  • Swimmers will be required to have fins, kickboard, pull buoy, paddles and snorkel.
Tues 30 July 1630-1830
Thurs 1 Aug 1630-1830
Fri 2 Aug 1630-1830
Tues 6 Aug 1630-1830
Thurs 8 Aug 1630-1830
Fri 9 Aug 1630-1830
Tues 13 Aug 1630-1830
Thurs 15 Aug 1630-1830
Fri 16 Aug 1630-1830
 
£100 per swimmer for 1 week - 3 x 2 hour sessions
_​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​_________________________________________________________________________________
 
 
The NCU Summer Camp will run from 19-24 August 2024 consisting of 5 swim sessions and 4 land sessions
  • The cost of the camp per swimmer is £250 and is limited to max of 24 swimmers
  • The swim sessions will cover all aspects of swimming including technique, skills, race pace and video analysis.
  • Swimmers will be required to have fins, kickboard, pull buoy, paddles and snorkel for the swim sessions.
  • The land based sessions will always take place before the swim session and will include injury prevention, race video analysis from the 2024 Paris Olympics, mindset tips and tricks and nutrition.
  • Shorts, t-shirt and trainers is required for the land based sessions.
Mon 19 Aug 1530-1830
Tues 20 Aug 1530-1830
Thurs 22 Aug 1530-1830
Fri 23 Aug 1530-1830
Sat 24 Aug - 0730-0930
 
£250 per swimmer for the week - 5 x 2 hour swim sessions and 4 x 45 min land sessions


Back to News